FREE GARDEN SEEDS 12-4-23

Seeds in the garden – I have a huge collection of garden seeds from 2008 to 2010. We’re clearing out the seed storage area to make room. This collection takes up a very large closet (like your clothes closet for a clothes horse – BIG). I’ve been saving them in the hopes of using them for experimentation for germination rates and to make ‘seed balls’ for guerilla gardening. They range from vegetables for cold and warm weather, herbs, flowers, rare seeds, such a treasure. But I just didn’t have room in my garden to grow them all. Sooo, if you have ever thought to play with seeds to feed birds or wild critters, test germination rates, or try making some seed balls to populate relatively barren areas, these seeds are all free. If you live in NE Georgia, come by (please arrange a schedule with me) or send me shipping money and I’ll box them up and send them. I have no idea what percentage they will germinate or at all. But the mice have sure been enjoying them so they are edible for critters. But they couldn’t even get a small percentage of these seeds so they can be spread in wild areas or planted in your garden for some fun. Please PM me. I’m on a time limit because my husband is on a tear to put order in my storage area. (Love that man!) PM me or email me at didirks@comcast.net and let’s talk. I could be persuaded to teach a seed ball class as well.

This entry was posted in Gardening, organic gardening, Recycle, repurpose, reuse, Saving seeds and cultivars, Seasonal gardening plants, Seed propagation, Self-Sustainability and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FREE GARDEN SEEDS 12-4-23

  1. wen smith says:

    I would love to take whatever you can provide. The church that I attend is buying new property with over 10 acres it could certainly use some beauty.

    Wen Smith
    404 380 9398

    • didirks says:

      Hi Wen. Just so you know, these are mostly vegetable and herb seeds and they are past their prime so not guaranteeing germination, being rather old. Mostly I suggest using them for seed balls to spread out on vacant lots in the hope that they will germinate some and grow. Some flowers but not a lot. Or for bird seed spread out in winter to feed them. But you’d be welcome to come for them. However I have promised quite a few people who have first choice. But there are a LOT of them (many big boxes) so you’d have to come and pick them up after the first promised people come. But you can definitely have what is left over. How about if we wait a couple of weeks then what’s left you can come for them. Where are you located? I’m in Auburn, Ga.

      BTW are you a follower of this blog? If not, I suggest you do that because it will help your church members make that acreage be productive. Also, I am a consultant for edible garden design and I’d give your church a discount on my services as this might mean the difference between getting things to grow there and struggling. thegardenladyofga.wordpress.com Best, Diann Dirks

    • didirks says:

      I have someone coming tomorrow morning at 10 to pick up what is left but there is still a lot. If you still want some, please come by at 10 and you can sort thru them with the other person. These seeds are low germination though, and not a lot of flowers. Do you still want these seeds? Call me at 678 261-8141 around 9 tomorrow (12-18-23) and leave a message (so I can call you right back) if you can come tomorrow. Sorry for the late notice but this person was on my list for the seeds before you. I’m happy to share the last of the seeds. It’s still a LOT of seeds.
      Best,
      Diann

Leave a comment